I am SO excited about this series. I admit that I had never

I am SO excited about this series. I admit that I had never

7/20/2021, 6:58:36 PM
I am SO excited about this series. I admit that I had never heard of these books when they arrived a week or two ago, but a quick Goodreads search on the synopsis and a look at the high ratings was enough for me. I’ve really been in the mood for a good new series, and this is the next one in line for me! . This series was sent to me by @candlewickpress to celebrate the new paperback covers and the release of the prequel book “The Bone Queen” this year. (synopsis below) . Has anyone read this series yet? I’m really excited about it. Without any spoilers, tell me what you thought of it! . Synopsis: Perfect for readers of Tolkien and Garth Nix, The Bone Queen is the highly anticipated prequel to the original Pellinor sequence, and will delight fans of critically acclaimed author Alison Croggon, as well as newcomers to the world of Pellinor. . Cadvan of Lirigon, one of the most powerful Bards of his time, has been exiled from the School of Lirigon for a grievous crime that unleashed the power of the Bone Queen. Isolated and guilt-ridden, he is burdened by memories of his dealings with the Dark. Meanwhile, across Edil-Amarandh, a number of disturbing events suggest that the Bone Queen may not have been successfully banished, as was previously believed. The Light is under threat, but does Cadvan have the strength to face the Bone Queen again?

Related book reviews