Happy Book Birthday to #BloodRoseRebellion by debut author

Happy Book Birthday to #BloodRoseRebellion by debut author

3/28/2021, 7:06:42 PM
Happy Book Birthday to #BloodRoseRebellion by debut author Rosalyn Eves ( @rosalyn .eves) This baby is out today! (March 28) . Today I’m partnering with @randomhousekids to tell you about this first book in a new fantasy trilogy, which is said to be for fans of Red Queen, The Wrath and the Dawn, Throne of Glass, and The Infernal Devices. (How’s that for a stellar line up?) . As a lover of historical fiction, I’m also interested in this one as I’ve read that Eves includes real historical figures from Hungary (where some of this book takes place) Plus London, in all time periods, is one of my favorite locations to read about. . Do you have a favorite setting or time period for books? . Synopsis: Blood Rose Rebellion starts in 19th century London, where sixteen-year-old Anna is a member of the ruling class who control all magic through an ancient master spell called the Binding. But she is unable to perform even the simplest magic. All she can do is break spells—by accident. Her family sends her to Hungary where she meets a mysterious boy (or two), comes face-to-face with “The Rebellion” that wants to use her to free magic for all, and confronts the extent of her own powers. What Anna wants more than anything is to belong in her own world. But she may instead be the key to tearing the world apart.

Related book reviews